Community, People

Teachers recognized for their outstanding work in the classroom

June 02, 2021

The Faculty of Education recognized five associate teachers for contributing to teacher education.

The 2020-21 Associate Teacher’s Award for Excellence winners are:

Tricia Fitzpatrick – Peel District School Board – Senior Division

Katherine Longhurst – Halton District School Board – Intermediate Division

Jenna Gregory – Thames Valley District School Board – Junior Division

Joanna Nolan – Thames Valley District Catholic School Board – Primary Division

Bonnie Berg – Waterloo Region District School Board – Primary Division

Associate Teachers supervise, support and mentor Bachelor of Education Teacher Candidates who are on teaching practicum placements at schools throughout a number of different school boards.

Winners are nominated each year by the Teacher Candidates with whom they work. A committee within the Faculty of Education selects the winners from the dozens of nominations they receive each year.

Related News

AFE supervisor awards

Teacher Education

COVID online education panel

Teacher Education